Rugby League World Cup 2017

With the support of the NSW Government, Southern Cross Group Stadium in Cronulla (Sydney) will host the pool stages and semi-finals over four match days from 16 – 26 November 2017, with the final to be held as a double-header with the men’s final at Brisbane Stadium on Saturday 2 December 2017, a significant occasion made possible with the backing of the Queensland Government.

RLWC2017 Chief Executive Officer, Andrew Hill said: “Women’s rugby league is going from strength to strength, and the players deserve a pathway and platform to showcase their skills.  We have deliberately made tickets extremely affordable to further encourage large crowds to attend Women’s Rugby League World Cup matches and witness history being made.

“The profile and support female sport is attracting across Australia continues to grow and the Rugby League World Cup 2017 Organising Committee sees this year’s tournament as a milestone moment for rugby league.”

“Not only do we want this to be a memorable event for all involved, but we want this to set a successful framework for future Rugby League World Cups to build upon as the women’s international game evolves,” concluded Hill.

The Rugby League International Federation confirmed that Australia, Canada, Cook Islands, England, New Zealand and Papua New Guinea will be the six teams to contest the Women’s Rugby League World Cup 2017. – Rugby League World Cup 2017 website

Rugby League World Cup 2017 Fixture & Results